Pirate golf tournament

Peninsula College invites corporate sponsors, boosters, alumni, fans, employees and students to join in a fun end-of-year event to play the “greatest game ever played” and raise money for athletic scholarships. The Annual Pirate Golf Tournament is set for Aug. 29, 2020 at Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course.

CLICK HERE to register.

The four-person scramble features four hole-in-one prizes, including a new car compliments of Wilder Auto Center, tee prizes, lunch and prizes for winners of six divisions.

“This is a great event, and fun for people of all abilities,” said Rick Ross, Associate Dean for Athletics and Student Life. “Our coaches each year team up with the 7 Cedars Casino leadership team, and the golf pros at Cedars at Dungeness, and they put on a spectacular tournament. It gets bigger and bigger every year and it provides scholarships that help us win NWAC championships.”

The cost is $100 for individuals, but the event also offers packages for corporate sponsors. To register as an individual, or a team of four, or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Donald Rollman at drollman@pencol.edu (link sends e-mail)

The tournament kicks off with a shotgun start at 9 a.m. Players register beginning at 8 a.m.